Your cart

D.B. McKay Award

The following the year of Tampa Historical Society's founding, 1972 brought the first presentation of the D.B. (Donald Brenham) McKay Award. It was the vision of Tony Pizzo and the founding members of THS that this award be given to individuals who have made significant contributions to the cause and preservation of Tampa and Florida's rich history.

The D.B. McKay award is traditionally presented at the annual dinner. The links below provide more information on D.B. Mckay and past award winners.

 About D.B. McKay Past D.B. McKay Award Winners